Somebody

Someday I won’t have my looks, someday I will get sick and will need someone to feed me and clean up after me, someday I will die, and I just hope that I can leave this world knowing that I was somebody’s somebody.

That I changed someone’s life, I was their “in case of emergency” contact, that I was the first person they thought of in the morning and the last person they thought about when they went to bed at night.

I want to know that I was loved by someone so passionately – that I shook them to their core and made them happy to be alive.

I found my somebody, and I am honored to be unconditionally loved by him. For 10 long years. You deserve a Nobel prize for putting up with me for so long.

anni

Here’s to many more 10s ahead.

Love you pokie.

 

Leave a Reply

