[19 Aug 2013] Manicure Monday

Herine and I had a really impromptu manicure session last week after our dinner meet up. I mentioned being lazy (as usual) to do my own nails and she needed some TLC pronto due to the stress and lack of me-time caused by her crazy work load.

She suggested a nail parlor a minute away from her home that she noticed but never got to try. Best of all…. it’s super cheap! Express gelish (with return soak off) cost us only SGD $25 each. Classic gelish manicure services at this place would only set you back by $35.

I went for my good old standby OPI Big Apple Red.

This picture is orangey… the true shade is an extremely pleasing and shiny  candy apple red. And upcoming: the first almost full length picture of me on my blog!

Bulging belly area strategically blocked by Herine’s newly manicured hand, haha. I have completely forgotten the name of her colour but it’s a beautiful mermaid-ish green.

I forsee many return trips to this nail salon cos it’s really damn cheap, convenient and cosy~

2 thoughts on “[19 Aug 2013] Manicure Monday

Leave a Reply

