Olay Regenerist Advanced Cleansing System vs Clarisonic

I blogged about the new Olay Regenerist Advanced Cleansing System a couple of weeks ago and have been pushing my friends, family and all sundry to go buy one ever since. I believe I’ve directly converted at least 50 people… Olay folks you reading this? Hahahaha.

But anyway, nearly all my closest BFFs own one now. One of them is an ex-Clarisonic user and she gave me some feedback on the differences between an Olay and a Clarisonic so being the good beauty blogger I am, I’m gonna share with with you all.

Here’s what she says:

Clarisonic Olay
Brush head Bristles hurt, even though it’s for “sensitive” skin. Softer bristles.
Brush size Larger head means you spend less time on a spot/face. Smaller head equals more moving about.
Rotation What rotation? Vibration perhaps? Pretty good!
Speed Two speed vibration.. no help. No discernable difference.
Weight Heavier. Lighter.
Battery Life 18 – 24hr charge for 20min usage. 2 AA batteries for a few months.
Travelling Comes with case. Zero. Zip. Nada.
Cost Upwards of SGD $250. SGD $49.90.

Looking at this table, I’m inclined to declare Olay the clear winner.

BUT. There are other factors in play as well. Are you looking for a face and body exfoliant? How about warranty? If you just want a simple cleansing device for the face then go for the Olay. For a full body experience, I’m leaning towards the Clarisonic.

I wanna complain a little though. Why does USA get prettier products than us!? The ex-Clarisonic user is a flight stewardess so she got hers from Los Angeles and discovered this fact.

Not just pink, but polka dot pink Clarisonic 😦

And PINK Olay with a free lippie to boot! 😦 😦 😦

Oh yes it’s called PRO-X in the States. And all my BBFs have the pink Olay, except me – the one who introduced it to them. This is unfair 😦

3 thoughts on “Olay Regenerist Advanced Cleansing System vs Clarisonic

  1. Kewpie. says:

    I think the Clarasonic is wayy better. It can be used in diff ways, body and face. So I guess that is why people are willing to pay more for it.

Leave a Reply

