Customized Vanity Trove #3

I don’t know why but I find my latest trove to be on the festive side. Maybe cos Christmas is 4 days away and I’m really in the mood. Or perhaps this trove was packed full when I opened it so it felt like a present.

(Since I picked the items… I guess this is a present for myself? *stashes my Vanity Trove under my Christmas tree*)

Starting from top left in a clockwise direction:

1. Goldwell Style Sign Full Rebel Fluid Paste (Full size 100ml)
I picked this for the BF to pretend to give it to him for Christmas actually, hahaha. This is a sticky paste that’s better for the guys than us girls. The holding power for my curls didn’t last too long but worked okay on his wannabe Korean floppy do. Both of us didn’t fancy the sticky sticky when we first applied this to our hair but the tackiness disappears rather quickly. Not too sure why this won Women’s Weekly and Cosmopolitan awards for 2013 though. I think it needs a quick spritz of holding mist to actually keep my hair in shape.

2. Huiji Fruity Lite x 2 (Full size 15g each)
I kinda ran out of things to drink at home so I opened up a pack for fun since I have quite a few. This tastes like weak fruit tea and is quite tasty chilled. Its convenient to prepare – open, pour, drink – and is supposed to help you lose weight quickly. I didn’t consume this for prolonged periods but I can tell that this helps shed your extra poundage by detoxification.

3. RoC Multi Correxion 5 in 1 Anti-Age Moisturiser (Sample 15ml)
This one’s for my mom. RoC is a really old trusted brand so she got all excited when she saw this. Her feedback is that this does liven up her skin tone and lighten her brown spots. As a moisturizer, its quite normal. This is great for forcing her to start using products with SPF too.

4. L’Oreal White Perfect Laser Anti Spot Brightening Essence (Sample 5ml)
White Perfect Laser Anti-Spot Brightening Essence contains Ellagic Acid, a breakthrough active ingredient derived from plants. It effectively combats dark spots by lightening existing dark spots through depigmentation and prevents the formation of new dark spots by stopping the darkening of melanin.

5. Jane Iredale Mini Makeup Kit
This is my favourite item from Vanity Trove ever! Every product in the Jane Iredale line is multi-functional (foundation, powder, concealer and sunscreen all in one) and her products look good, feel good and are good for the skin.There’s a few things in here, so I’ll break it down into parts.

  • PurePressed Base Mineral Foundation in Amber(Sample 20g)
  • Just Kissed Lip & Cheek Stain in Forever Pink (Sample 5g)
  • LipDrink (Sample 5g)
  • Glow Time Full Coverage BB Cream (Sample 2ml)

Beauty Bits review coming in the future!

6. Aqua Rine Japanese Bath Aroma Sea Salt (Sample 50g)
Specially added with rose oil, it deeply nourishes and moisturizes the skin. With the combination of sea salt, it minimizes pores and aids in the natural skin rejuvenation process without drying the skin. Step out of the shower feeling refreshed with smooth, moisturized skin and the fresh scent of peach fragrance.

7. Batiste Dry Shampoo in Tropical Coconut & Exotic (Travel size 50ml)
Gives an instant hair refresh, banishes oil & boosts body with a coconut & exotic fragrance.

8. Jorubi Aloe Vera Gel (Travel size 40g)
Jorubi’s Aloe Vera Gel works wonders for those with or sensitive skins and oily, acne-prone skins. Its anti-inflammatory properties functions as a healing agent, and can be used on a variety of skin ailments e.g. ulcers, rashes, sunburn, bruises, insect bites and stretch marks.

This is definitely the most “worth it” trove so far. Goldwell Fluid Paste at retail outlets already cost $36 each! Each trove is $25, which makes each item in my wonderful trove a measly $2.08.

Vanity Trove also has a tier system to make your dollar stretch further:

Get your own customizable trove at http://is.gd/vanitytroveprofile now! 30% off Exclusive Christmas VanityTrove from now till Christmas!

Also, check back on Saturday for the last minute beauty buys you can get this Christmas!

Leave a Reply

