Beauty Bits #2

Jane Iredale has always thought of makeup as an essential part of a woman’s sense of well-being and she wanted to make that easy to achieve. That’s why her mineral powders are a foundation, powder, concealer and sunscreen all in one, and why every product in the line is multi-functional. Her goal is to make products that look good, feel good and are good for the skin. Products must be easy to apply, as well, so that a woman can be her best in the shortest amount of time.

I received 3 skin care make up from my Vanity Trove and am pretty impressed by them so here’s a quick review. (Edit: This post has been sitting in my drafts forever…. which explains the bad picture quality!)

PurePressed Base Mineral Foundation in Amber

Pretty lightweight to wear and the finish is sheer, but matte. Controls oil relatively okay. There’s a mild scent to it that brings to mind eucalyptus. This shade is slightly off for me since the brand was formulated for Caucasians but I do like wearing just a light dust over my sunscreen.

Price: USD 52.00

 Just Kissed Lip & Cheek Stain in Forever Pink

I love the smell of this! It smells like the good kind of candy and makes me want to eat it up. Sadly, it doesn’t taste anything like how it smells. I don’t really like it on my cheeks but as a lip balm, its great. Nourishing and leaves my lips healthily pink.

Price: USD 25.00
LipDrink

There’s also a lovely scent to this – citrusy is my best guess. I’m not a big fan of how heavy this is though. It goes on more like a body balm and feels mildly waxy. This lippie also catches on the chapped bits of my lips too. This works better if you warm it up with your fingers or work it in after you apply.

Price: USD 12.00

Leave a Reply

