Skin Inc Regenerate Vitamin A Serum

I’ve been a good girl lately, with all my properly researched, written and reviewed posts so today’s a cheat day!

Skin Inc is the world’s first Skin Supplement Bar offering highly concentrated, 100% pure and active serums and skincare from Japan. Their customised skincare solutions empower time-starved individuals to create their own fuss-free skincare regimes, delivering maximum results. Everyone’s skin is different, so individual skin identities and their needs are addressed with products and treatments that are targeted at delivery to the skin’s deeper layers where it matters. Treatments are conducted using state-of-the-art non-invasive technology that delivers sustainable results, rivalling other invasive procedures.

I don’t remember where I got my Regenerate Vitamin A Serum but I had a full size bottle in my stash and it looked awfully pretty so I went ahead and tried it. Without reading anything about this product first.

See! So attractive right! I didn’t think the box was anything special but I was mesmerized by the little pink beads in the serum. I told the BF that this is my fairy potion. He told me to stuff the bottle in a place where the sun don’t shine =(

Anyway, a lack of vitamin A causes skin to become coarse and sluggish. This vital vitamin keeps skin healthy by increasing cell metabolism and circulation, banishing dark circles, dryness and dullness.

Because I don’t have dark circles so I can’t comment on that, this definitely didn’t do anything for my dry skin. There was infact a very noticeable dry “feeling” as this serum absorbed into my skin and it surprised me. There’s usually some plumped or dewy skin when it comes to treatment serums.

I think there was a tad of brightened skin which didn’t last long or was obvious. Perhaps because I only used one serum from the Skin Inc range but I honestly don’t understand why this won so many awards. And its expensive to boot.

Skin Inc Regenerate Vitamin A Serum retails for S$136.96 (20ml).

 

Leave a Reply

