Nivea Body Intensive Moisture Serum

I’ve been whining about my dehydrated complexion but did you know that my ENTIRE skin is dehydrated? From head to toe – dandruff, dry face, flaky and itchy arms, scaly legs and hangnails – I’ve got ’em all. I just made myself sound very unappealing. Okay, very smart.

The body makes up the majority of our appearance. A lack of attention given to it increases your perceived age and exposure to the sun and harsh environmental influences results in the loss of moisture and essential oils that protects your skin, leaving it dry and damaged. Such skin tends to make one appear older than he/she is. Pamper the skin of your body with Nivea Body Intensive Moisture Serum SPF 25, the first body serum that not only repairs 10 signs of extra accumulated dry and damaged skin within 24 hours, but also shields it from the sun.

“How to tell that my skin is dry and damaged?” some might ask. You know it when your skin displays the following 8 signs – flaky, itchy, uneven, scratched, rough, cracked, stressed, dull, peeling or tight.

But really, I use a lot of moisturizers on my face, lips and body. My lip and body stuff already come from Nivea. (And did you notice my Nivea stash on Instagram? I think I posted it about a year ago.) You’ve all seen my cannot-leave-home-without Fruity Shine lip balm and I usually just pick up any Nivea body moisturizer on sale at Watsons. I’ve been meaning to try the new In-Shower Moisturizer but it hasn’t gone on offer yet hahaha.

This SPF 25 serum moisturizer contains an impressive blend of 100X concentrated Vitamin E, Grape Seed Oil, Avocado Oil, hydra IQ technology and SPF 25.

Vitamin E and Grape Seed Oil are famous for their strong antioxidant properties and are capable of defending skin cells from sun induced problems and free radical damages while avocado oil comes with wonderful emollient and hydrating properties. As one of the natural oil that is most easily absorbed by the skin and transported deep into
the tissues, avocado oil aids in relieving dryness and itch, contributes to regeneration and rejuvenation of the skin, and repairs dry and damaged skin in the process.

Inspired by a nobel prized winning discovery, Hydra IQ works by increasing the number of water channels in the skin cells by 3 times. As such, water flows better and faster from cell to cell, and even reaches the deeper layers of the skin. This restores skin’s own moisture supply and regulates the balance of moisture within it.

My picture looked really good on my camera until I resized it for loading on my blog =(

The white streaks are actually where I scratched myself aka my dry skin. Don’t you just hate it when you run a nail along an itch and realise an hour later that you’ve left chalky white residue!? In the bloody picture before resizing, you could also see that beyond the distinct cut-off point was where I had red streaks. That’s the patch where I put on Nivea Body Intensive Moisture Serum. Normal abrasion trauma, but totally no dryness.

There’s a very familiar Nivea scent to this that is very comforting. Think Nivea Creme. And although it looks thick and milky, this Body Intensive Moisture Serum is actually extremely lightweight and absorbs so damn fast. Its also not remotely sticky at all and leaves smooth and healthy looking skin behind.

One of my favourite benefits in this is the SPF.  This first of its kind, fuss-free and dual function body moisturizer is a total Godsend. I’m battered by at least 45 minutes of intense sunlight every weekday as I make my way to work. It got to the point where my hairline was sunburnt for a good 2 months and I was losing hair from the affected areas. I quadrupled my facial sunscreen and slapped on body moisturizer ontop of some sun blacking product but I hated the additional time spent on application and the stifling feeling.

You can redeem  a 1 week supply of your very own Nivea Body Intensive Moisture Serum right here from SampleStore.com.

*

Nivea Body Intensive Moisture Serum retails for S$8.90 (200ml) at all leading personal care stores and supermarkets, including Watsons, Guardian, Cold Storage, NTUC Fairprice outlets and major retailers.

*

Don’t go yet!

You could win $200 in shopping vouchers and $100 in Nivea products when you redeem your free sample. Your moisturizer will come with an A5 brochure with the magnifying glass cut-out in order to participate in the Instagram contest.

Hashtag #NIVEAsg and #IntensiveMoistureSerum on Instagram and the Sample Store editors, Holly Jean and Trixy, are gonna pick two winners based on the submission that is most creative in their opinion (text and/or photo creativity).

This contest runs from  25th August – 30th September, and winners to be announced on 1st October. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

