Eumora Classic Sensational Moor Facial Bar

What: The sensational moor facial bar, enhanced with Hma (Hydration microalgae factor) is formulated with 100% world-class grade of ingredients imported from Europe. Eumora Classic is suitable for everyday use on all skin types, Eumora Classic simply cleans and moisturizes skin for a brighter and refreshed result.
Why: The beneficial substances present are in colloidal form, thus they are small enough to be easily absorbed by the skin system. Moor contains high proportions of phenol substances and these acts as natural antiseptic. The high proportion of humic acid and other humus substances from the moor enables the moor to draw toxic substances trapped in the tissues. Moor has also consistently been found to exert an anti-inflammatory effect on irritated or inflamed tissues. The presence of humic acids from moor also causes an exchange reaction in which harmful positive ions in the tissues are replaced by revitalizing negative ions present within the moor.

What I think: While I’m more used to facial foams than traditional bar soaps, this Moor bar was pretty much easy to use and did a good cleansing job. I shared this with the BF during my 2 week trial and we both had no adverse effects, which is surprising cos my skin usually reacts badly to anything healthy or organic. Would we use this again? Hmm.. tough to decide only because as a beauty blogger, I get so many skincare to try out. But one thing for sure, we’re both gonna finish the four bars I have.

Rating: 3.5*/5*

Price: SGD198 (4 bars)

First up – packaging. I love how classy the box looks and how securely the bars are contained inside so you can be sure that there has been no contamination or tampering. Each box also comes with a security sticker (bottom left corner) so that you’ll know that you are buying the original and not some ching-chong China fake. Inside, four bars are individually wrapped – yay! – which I really like. I actually asked for two bars when I was contacted for this advertorial cos I’ve had some experience with bar soaps losing their shape and melting down so I was concerned about photographic quality, hygiene and usability. But now that I know the Moor bars are packaged separately.. totally no issue! The Eumora Classic is also called “The Moor Bar with HMA Factor”. What’s HMA and what’s moor you ask? Incoming chunk of educational text:

Hydration MicroAlgae Factor

Hma (Hydration microalgae factor) is formulated and derived from microalgae cultivated in the fresh water lakes. It includes a component that is similar to the structure of hyaluronate 3D mesh structure, which aids in moisture absorption. With a unique concentration of natural active ingredients, extracted from the essence of microalgae, is an effective hydrating agent. It has deep and lasting moisturizing effects while strengthening the defense qualities of the skin barrier, thus giving extraordinary softness and brightness. Hma doesn’t irritate, and it provides moisture for all types of skin in all climate.

Moor

Moor is a rare form of nutrient-rich peat created by the gradual transformation of herbs, plants & flowers which have been permanently submerged under water or underground. Free from the decaying effects of oxygen and in the correct climatic and biological conditions, the plant matter undergoes a ‘ripening’ transformation process over thousands of years to produce a homogeneous dark substance called Moor. During this ‘ripening’ process, all the substances within the plants are retained in the Moor, resulting in a herbal complex with wonderful therapeutic properties. For the past 60 years, a wealth of clinical studies conducted on Moor therapy has confirmed that Moor does possess a wide range of beneficial properties. In fact, hundreds of European physicians now use and recommend Moor treatments. The Moor has been tested and found to be naturally hypoallergenic and to be able to harmonize with and benefit any skin type, eliminating the need for many different types of creams. The Moor bar is a sturdy brick of goodness that lathers relatively easily. There is no weird waxy feeling or crumbly soap pieces falling off so this is a huge plus point. I super dislike bar soaps that cannot hold their shape well. The Moor bar only got slightly more difficult to manage when we were almost finishing it up cos it got quite thin but hey, there’s always stacking!

This bar of soap has no overpowering scent to it. I was expecting it to have a least some earthy or peaty scent since moor, at the end of the day, is a plant that grows in wet or humid conditions. What I detect is a mild tinge of a flowery fragrance not unlike our regular body bar soaps.

According to the directions for use, this soap gives you instant results in 3 minutes. All you have to do is add clean water to create a thick lather, apply gently onto skin, then leave on for 3 minutes or more and rinse off with water.

(Side note: I shouldn’t have scrunched up my face. You can totally see where my nose fillers are. And who doesn’t naturally have crows feet… sigh. Photo mistake. But blame the BF – he was taking bad picture after bad picture so I got pissed. I was giving him the angry face and it turned out to be the most post worthy pic.)

By the way, these pictures were taken under the exact same conditions, and brightened to the same intensity with no additional skin lightening. The bar does brighten and lighten in just mere minutes! There is an almost minty feel directly after rinsing and it was super refreshing. My face did feel a bit dry but that is to be expected since lather strips our skin of oil. There were no adverse effects during the fortnight I used this twice a day.

The brightening doesn’t last forever though. It does go away after a long day or a night’s sleep but I think there is some minuscule improvement. But then again, I get tanned every single day walking to and fro the office so I might have inadvertently sabotaged myself.

On to the stuff I dislike. Nothing major, just that this has to be kept in a soap box – which the brand person very kindly provided, thanks! – and lathering can be a bother. I made it a point to wash my hands with regular soap before wetting the Moor bar cos I do go to the office warehouse and my hands are definitely not clean. I experimented with using a foaming net but didn’t have much results. My net actually sliced off pieces of soap instead.

On its own, the Moor bar removes light make up and non-waterproof eyeliner quite well. Coupled with my mechanical cleansing system, it did a damn fine job removing even my waterproof eyeliner. There were no traces of cosmetics on my toner cotton pad.

Eumora also has 2 other Eumora Spa (left) and Eumora Mgt (right). The red one has natural red pine extract while the other has green tea. All 3 Eumora soaps in come a package of four 25g bars.

So while I’m not crazy in like with my Eumora Classic, its definitely something that I’ll continue using as opposed to giving it away after my review. Its highly likely that my skin will become brighter with prolonged use and some basic sun care.

The Eumora Classic Sensational Moor Facial Bar retails for $189 per box (4 bars) and you can get a FREE trial now from www.FreeEumora.com with a small shipping and handling charge.

*

This product was sponsored by www.FreeEumora.com.

Leave a Reply

