NIVEA Anti-Perspirant Whitening Happy Shave

Seriously, us girls have enough body problems to deal with – muffin tops, saggy butts, ‘bye-bye’ biceps so why add dirty armpits to the equation? They’re not just embarrassing but totally unsightly and unsexy.

Underarm darkening, or axillary darkening, occurs in men and women, but it’s far more common in women. Look into the closets of one of these women, and you’re sure to see a notable absence of sleeveless shirts and bathing suits. Snoop through her medicine cabinet, and you’re sure to discover any number of possible treatments, including bleaches and creams.

The first order of business is to understand what causes this. The top three culprits are: dead skin cell build up, shaving and antiperspirant and deodorant usage. In theory, some ingredients in these products (perhaps the fragrance) could be reacting with the skin to cause discoloration. Practically speaking this seems unlikely but many people do claim that when they stop using APDs, the darkness goes away.

NIVEA Deodorant Whitening Happy Shave is THE anti-perspirant that goes beyond the essential to give you fairer, smoother, and healthier underarms.

To combat dark, dull and rough underarms as well as skin damage, irritation, redness, itchiness and burning sensations the NIVEA Deodorant Whitening Happy Shave contains provitamin B5 and vitamin C which has 5 beneficial effects:

  1. whiten and smooth skin
  2. repair damaged cells
  3. reduce skin irritation from shaving
  4. support skin regeneration
  5. provide 48-hour protection against body odour and sweat

Provitamin B5 turns into vitamin B5 after penetration into the skin, accelerating skin metabolism, promoting wound healing, supporting formation of new cells, and is deeply moisturising as well.

Vitamin C protects against free radical damage, inhibits melanin formation, and helps to promote collagen formation. NIVEA Deodorant Whitening Happy Shave has 95 per cent of vitamin C to repair hair from shaving and plucking!

In just two weeks, you will see visible whitening on your underarms, with the possibility of skin reactions to shaving greatly reduced, as skin undergoes regeneration and repair.

To be honest, I bought the Whitening Happy Shave roll-on deodorant before I knew that I was gonna get this ad review but I stopped using it after 2 tries. I had a massive allergic reaction the first time I used it that caused inflamed rashes from my inner bicep all the way down to the sides of my breasts. I don’t know what’s in the ingredients that led me to have this reaction, but it happened again after 2 weeks when I had healed up, and tried again.

I gamely tried this spray and thankfully, nothing adverse happened. I can haz happy white armpits!

NIVEA Deodorant Whitening Happy Shave has a floral, fruity scent of green apple, peach, lily of the valley and jasmine but yet doesn’t interfere with whatever perfume you might have chosen to put on. It also dries really quickly – spray one side, spray the other side, grab my top and put it on and its dry already!

The nozzle is not too intelligent, mine drips a little bit and I find it on the side of violently strong but all is well by holding the bottle slightly further than you think you need to. Case in point: I’m highly ticklish and I got tickled by a deodorant. Yes, laugh at me. But I have white armpits and you don’t. Hmph.

Efficacy wise, it keeps me dry and unsmelly for up to 12 hours even after I’ve been in the warehouse working like a coolie. I don’t know about 48 hours cos frankly, its just disgusting not bathing for that long unless you have been unfortunately bedridden. Or are in maternity confinement.

I have decided that I cannot resist. This song has been in my head since the first word of this review. Enjoy the One Day beast idols (omo Seulongie!) as they… wash their armpits:

NIVEA Deodorant Whitening Happy Shave comes in either a roll-on format at of $4.90 for 50ml, or in a spray format for $9.10 for 150ml. It is available at Guardian, Watsons, Cold Storage, NTUC FairPrice outlets and other major retail stores.

*

Raise your hands in the air! You can redeem a free Nivea Deodorant Whitening Happy Shave here, and take part in the Instagram contest with the brochure provided. You get to win shopping vouchers worth $400 and 2 Consolation winners will each win NIVEA hampers
worth $100.

Good luck! *waves arms confidently*

Leave a Reply

