Officially in my 30s

When I was 30 last year, I could still say I’m only 30. But this year with an addition of a “1”, I guess that pretty much says I’m in my 30s with a plural?

I still feel like a kid at heart though. My metabolism and body started declining in my late 20s and I haven’t seen much difference since I hit the big three-o so I’m praying that I’ll still be able to keep my shape and health intact while not doing much to help it, hahaha.

The BF put up a birthday post for me and it created some chaos.

I couldn’t see the picture from my phone’s notification but could read the text so I expected some diamond ring image since I had more than 20 Whatsapp messages telling me congratulations and when’s the big day.

Turns out his parents got us customized Coke cans -_-”

I’m not in a hurry to get married so I was surprised that he would put up something like that but yeah.. I should have known he would make a big boo-boo like that LOL.

I still haven’t decided what I want for my birthday present but I think I’ll just slyly delay getting anything so he can save his $2000.

Happy birthday me!

Leave a Reply

