Brush Egg Review

Hands up anybody who hates washing brushes. I know I do. Sometimes I don’t want to put on makeup so I don’t have to wash my face or wash my brushes.

But now there’s a saviour! The BrushEgg is a nifty little tool used to help with the deep cleaning process of makeup brushes. It’s made out of silicon (I think) so its easy to clean and dry.

This also reduces the use of brush cleaning solutions which dries out bristles.

You can also choose to use professional cleaners or just soap and water. Smaller knobs on top are for foaming & lathering; grooves on bottom are used to agitate bristles just enough to release product, dirt, and oils without stripping them.

The smaller knobs are also ideal for smaller eye brushes (Fan, Liner, Smudge, Pencil) for extra gentle lathering and releasing of dried on products. Especially waterproof mascara and liner!

Leave a Reply

