Bye Bye Berry

When I was writing my first (and currently only) post of 2017, I realized that I forgot to put in a very important change in my life.

As of December 2016…..

I became an iPhone user 😦

I had to give up my precious BlackBerry Passport because WhatsApp wasn’t going to support the RIM system anymore, and while I was okay with it – most of my friends weren’t. And I used it a lot for business too so I really didn’t have much of a choice.

(I did try ways and means to get WhatsApp working on the BB though. Nothing worked.)

It was super painful giving up what has been my favourite phone ever – the first being my Nokia 3210, yes I like bulky phones – and ending a decade long relationship. I’ve used just about every popular model BlackBerry has ever produced. From the Storm, to a Curve, onto a Bold and even their first touchscreen Z30.

A good friend gave me an excellent deal on the iPhone 7… a few hundred dollars off market price for a brand new Jet Black 125gb still sealed set so I got this from her. I’m still missing my baby berry but I must say, its been interesting finally getting to play games and buy pretty handphone covers.

But I still HATE touchscreen keyboards.

One day, in the very near future, I WILL get my hands on another BlackBerry that supports WhatsApp. Until then, I’m having fun uploading massively overly edited photos of myself to Facebook.

One thought on “Bye Bye Berry

Leave a Reply

